Youtube removed two of my videos, and I am not happy about it.

Posted: June 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

It seems I hit a soft spot with two of my videos, and the anti-gamers are trying to take them down… I think it’s BS…. But I have to talk about it here, because doing it on youtube is impossible right now due to another reason (I can’t film videos for a unrelated reason), plus airing out my anger on youtube is really a bad idea, anyway….

Here are two emails I just got on my youtube channel’s associated email address:

“Hi Damian Ichabod,

One or more of your videos was removed by the YouTube team for violating our community guidelines. We removed the following videos from YouTube:

Why Violent Game “Aggression” studies are flawed.

Misleading descriptions, tags, titles, or thumbnails designed to increase views are not allowed. Tags should only be placed in the appropriate tag section and not in the description. It’s also not okay to post large amounts of untargeted, unwanted, or repetitive content, including comments and private messages. You can watch this video

to learn more about our policy and how to appeal this decision.Please note that this removal has not resulted in a strike and once you fix the issues highlighted above you are free to reupload the video(s) listed above. Please be aware that the view count and comments from your previous upload will not carry over to the new upload.

We encourage you to review all videos in your account to make sure they are in line with our community guidelines. Additional violations could result in strikes on your account, or even lead to account termination.

– The YouTube Team”

“Hi Damian Ichabod,

One or more of your videos was removed by the YouTube team for violating our community guidelines. We removed the following videos from YouTube:

Preventing the Next Video Games Moral Panic

Misleading descriptions, tags, titles, or thumbnails designed to increase views are not allowed. Tags should only be placed in the appropriate tag section and not in the description. It’s also not okay to post large amounts of untargeted, unwanted, or repetitive content, including comments and private messages. You can watch this video

to learn more about our policy and how to appeal this decision.Please note that this removal has not resulted in a strike and once you fix the issues highlighted above you are free to reupload the video(s) listed above. Please be aware that the view count and comments from your previous upload will not carry over to the new upload.

We encourage you to review all videos in your account to make sure they are in line with our community guidelines. Additional violations could result in strikes on your account, or even lead to account termination.

– The YouTube Team”
But what really pisses me off is that they removed those two videos. They are both rather important in my quest to debunk crap. They removed one REALLY important video that I can’t get back (the files are deleted after I upload them to save space on my HDD)

Anti-video games studies have gotten really bad over the years. They use Electroshock therapy,  and are engineered to show a certain result with many questionable claims, results, etc… I did a video detailing this really well.. The previous video I did on this came out like crap so I decided to redo it.  They deleted that specific video for “community guidelines issues”, which is BS.

What pisses me off is that some idiot flagged THESE two videos out of many others which could have been chosen instead. They were important videos. This was a targeted attack probably done by a study author, or study citer, I am willing to bet, because only study authors and improper study citers like the Hack Psychologists would gain to loose from my video. It’s like they wanted to take down something that made them look bad.

Another thing is that the redone study video got less than 10 views. It was hardly a popular video. In fact NO videos I have done are really popular. A few have gotten more than 30 views but that’s rare. I usually get 5-10 views and that’s it. It’s not like they were popular. Yet one idiot decided to take down a really important video in video game violence debunking…

I will not stand down… If this happens again I will FIGHT IT. I am going to appeal any more of this BS as it happens because I have taken an effort to make sure the issue the person flagged it for can’t happen again… If they flag these specific kinds of videos (video game violence debunking), I will fight it and appeal it. I won’t back down due to crap like this..

Comments are closed.