More video game violence debunking on youtube for me today….

Posted: September 12, 2012 in Moral Panics, Video Game Violence, Video Games
Tags: , , , ,

Since I deleted all my old youtube videos I posted here a year ago, to avoid any possibility that  idiots I know finding out about them and getting me in trouble, I have uploaded 3 new “video game violence BS” videos on my alternate youtube channel, which is here. 2  nights ago I filmed the first one, as said by my last short post on the subject, but I needed to do some more. The problem is that I didn’t think I could get away with part 2 yesterday, so I did a 17 minute long video last night, and uploaded it to youtube only to find out that It wouldn’t be accepted due to my stupid 15 minute limit that can only be removed by more views (unlikely), or a mobile phone number, when I don’t even have a mobile phone. So I recorded 2 video’s the instant I got up today to remedy this. The first came out like crap (the redo of the video I couldn’t do yesterday morning, not the one that uploaded to youtube but got rejected), so I ended up having to redo the first video I did today later on this afternoon with my parents around, a huge issue. I got away with it and it’s available here.

That video is about BS the media spread after school shootings to implicate violent games as the sole reason the school shootings happened. I also did a second video on mandatory and non-mandatory web filtering, plus my thoughts on the paranoia surrounding violent games being marketed to kids, and violent game ads in public places being taken down. You can watch this second video here:

 

Comments are closed.